Give me more definitions of misanthropic?

marked by a hatred or contempt for humankind. MISANTHROPIC suggests a rooted distrust and dislike of human beings and their society. A misanthropic person does not like people and expects the worst of them. It would be misanthropic of you to say that every human being is a greedy, selfish liar.