Tell me a weird fact about turtles?

Turtles and tortoises aren't the same thing. ... Turtles are some of the oldest animals around. ... The largest turtles weigh more than a thousand pounds. ... A turtle's shell is not an exoskeleton. ... Turtles have a second shell. ... Turtles aren't silent.