What kind of beans are used for baked beans?

Pinto beans

---

Baked beans, the Boston kind, you need to use navy beans only. If you're going to make Southern baked beans, you use navy beans, but pintosand maybe sometimes red kidney beans are acceptable in the mix too, depending where you are from.