What medals do magnets stick to?

Metals that attract magnets are known as ferromagnetic metals. These metals are made up of billions of individual atoms that have magnetic properties, meaning magnets stick to them firmly. Some examples are iron, cobalt, nickel, steel (because it is mostly iron), manganese, gadolinium and lodestone.