What were the horcruxes in harry potter?

There were a total of 7 Horcruxes in the whole series, Tom Riddle's diary. Marvolo Gaunt's ring. Salazar Slytherin's locket. Helga Hufflepuff's cup. Rowena Ravenclaw's diadem. Nagini, the snake. Harry Potter himself.

---

Horcruxes in Harry Potter are a powerful magical artifact imbued with a piece of the soul of someone who commits a dark act like murder. It allows the owner to survive death through the survival of the object. If thr horcrux is destroyed, the soul within dies too.