What's the average i. q. of an eighth grader?

In my experience, eighth graders think they know everything, so their i.q. scores are probably very high, like in the genius range. Once they get a bit older, they realize they don't know quite as much as they thought, and their IQ, or intelligent quotient, is between 100-120.