What's the difference between onion and garlic?

Garlic bulbs are much smaller than the onion bulbs. They're white with tightly packed fleshy cloves, with a papery skin. Onions have swollen roundish bulbs, & layers of fleshy modified leaves. They're purple, yellow or white.

---

Garlic bulb is much smaller compared with onion bulb. It is white colored and made of tightly packed fleshy cloves, enveloped in a papery skin. Onion has swollen, roundish bulb, composed of layers of fleshy, modified leaves.