How many types of boxes are there?

3 Common Types of Boxes in the World of Packaging. In the world of packaging, many people are confused about all the different types of boxes and the interchangeable terms used to describe them – Folding Cartons, Rigid Boxes, Set-up Boxes, Cardboard Boxes, Corrugated Boxes, Paperboard Boxes etc.