How much was a thousand dollars worth in nineteen fifty?

Adjusted for inflation, $1,000.00 in 1950 is equal to $1,000.00 in 1950. Adjusted for inflation, is equal to $10,888.73 in 2020. Annual inflation over this period was 3.47%.