What is the difference between softball and baseball?

In baseball, the ball is pitched from an elevated mound that is 60-feet away from the plate and the pitch is almost always done overhand or sidearm. In softball, the ball is pitched from a flat pitching circle that's no more than 43 feet away from the plate and the ball has to be thrown underhand.