What is the biggest cheetah in the world?

Cheetah Conservation Botswana reported on July 8, 2014 the capture of a 71kg (157 lb) cheetah. "Legolas" was beyond the normal size range for cheetahs (35-60kg). We suspect him to be the largest wild cheetah ever recorded - a good 8kg (17 lb) heavier than the next heaviest that CCB has ever caught.