What's the difference between white vinegar and cider vinegar?

Apple cider vinegar is made from apples, sugar and yeast. It ferments in two stages: alcoholic fermentation and acidic fermentation and has an acid content of 4 - 6%. White vinegar is made from grain, sugar and yeast fermented then acetobacter is added to create an acid content of 5 - 10%..