How much are rescue dogs?

The cost to adopt a rescue dog varies highly depending on where you get it. It can be as little as nothing, but adoption fees can be several hundred dollars depending on where you adopt. Adoption fees for puppies are usually higher than adult dogs to encourage adoption of older dogs.