Is cabbage a superfood?

Yes cabbage is a superfood that was considered a staple against famine, it contains a powerhouse of beneficial chemicals known as glucosinolates, sulfur-containing chemicals give cabbages their strong smell, bitter taste and beneficial antioxidant and phytochemical activity.