Has it ever snowed in gilbert?

The Gilbert climate statistics are kept as part of the Phoenix metropolitan area. It has occasionally snowed in this area, although it is normally just a trace. In 1933 and 1936, storms brought a full inch of snow to the area, which quickly melted.