What was the treaty of japan?

The San Francisco Peace Treaty, signed by 48 nations on September 8, 1951, officially ended Japan's position as an imperial power, provided compensation to those who had suffered in Japan during the Second World War, and terminated the Allied post-war occupation of Japan.