Do cherries grow on a tree?

Yes. Sweet cherries grow on trees in USDA Hardiness Zones from 5 to 7 with minimum temperatures of between -20 and 10 degrees Fahrenheit or about -29 and -12 Celsius.

---

Yes, cherries grow on a cherry tree.