How often should you vacuum the carpet?

Home experts recommend that carpets and rugs be vacuumed at least two times a week, and more often in high-traffic areas. If pets are in the home, daily vacuum cleaning is strongly recommended to remove dirt, hair, dander, and the smaller microscopic allergens that are invisible to the naked eye.