In minecraft can you enchant horse armor?

Unlike player armor, horse armor cannot be enchanted in survival mode in Minecraft. However, in Java Edition Creative mode, horse armor can be used with an anvil to enchant with Depth Strider, Thorns, Respiration, Feather Falling, and Curse of vanishing.