How fast is three g.?

EE and Vodafone delivered the fastest average 3G download speeds - at 6.8Mbits and 6.7Mbits respectively. This compared with average 3G speeds of 5.6Mbits for O2 and 5.2Mbits Compared to 4G LTE wireless broadband is 10 times faster than 3G approaching 50 Mbps for 4G.