Are pit bulls naturally aggressive?

Pit bulls are known as aggressive mostly because of the dog fighters who made this breed look bad. However, studies show that they are no more aggressive than many other dog breeds people have at home. This breed comes with some instinctually protective behaviors, that can trigger aggression.