How many stories high is the empire state building?

There are 102 officially used floors in the Empire State Building in New York City. However there is a 103rd floor that is typically reserved to VIPs, celebrities and select others. There are two observation floors located on the 86th and 102nd floors offering the best views in Manhattan.