How do you unfollow somebody on instagram?

Go to the search bar. Search for the person of your choice. Click their account. Click the icon that states “following”: Instagram will proceed to ask you if you would like to unfollow. If you are sure about your decision, click the unfollow button.

---

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap Followers at the top. Tap Remove to the right of the follower you'd like to remove, then tap Remove to confirm.