What's an osteo class?

An osteoclast is a large multinucleate bone cell which absorbs bone tissue during growth and healing. Osteoclasts make and secrete digestive enzymes that break up or dissolve bone tissue. Osteoclasts then absorb the bone debris and further break it down inside the cell.