How do you plant an apricot seed?

Fill the hole with well-rotted compost and mix it thoroughly with the soil. Place the seed or sapling in the hole and soak thoroughly. If you are using a germinated seed, cover the seed with soil and secure a layer of screen over the area to prevent animals from digging up the seeds.