What's the frog phones?

The FrogPhone is the worlds 1st solar-powered remote survey device that relays environmental data to the observer via text messages,whilst conducting realtime remote acoustic surveys over the phone.These findings are presented in the British Ecological Society Journal Methods in Ecology & Evolution