Can ducks see glass?

Ducks and geese don't see color the way we do. They see reds, greens, yellows, and blues more vibrantly–thanks to their retinas–plus an extra set of cones allows them to see ultraviolet radiation. ... This color and UV-light sensitivity has also led to the design of at least one new camo pattern