Which state in the united states has the most lightning strikes?

New research reveals the U.S. states that experienced the most lightning strikes in 2018 – Florida and Texas are at the top of the list. The Sunshine State had the highest density of lightning strikes. Florida had the highest average of negative ground-to-cloud flasher per square mile, with 24.