Who sings twist and shout?

"Twist and Shout" was originally recorded by The Top Notes, but it became a chart hit as a single by the Isley Brothers in 1962.

---

"Twist and Shout" was originally recorded by the Top Notes, but it did not become a hit in the record charts until it was reworked by the Isley Brothers in 1962.