What is the movie downsize?

Downsizing is a 2017 American comedy-drama film directed by Alexander Payne, written by Payne and Jim Taylor, and starring Matt Damon. It tells the story of a couple who decide to undertake a newly invented procedure to shrink their bodies so they can start a new life in an experimental community.