What does intermittent clouds?

Intermittent clouds means that is partly cloudy and partly sunny, which by the NWS definition is that between 3 eights and 5 eighths of the sky is covered by clouds.

---

The word intermittent means occurring at irregular times, not continuous or steady. So intermittent clouds means it's cloudy sometimes but sunny at other times.