Who made the first computer?

The first computer was made by Charles Babbage in 1822. It was a mechanical computer. The first electronic computer was the Electronic Numerical Integrator and Computer. It was a programmable digital computer, built during World War II by John Mauchly, J. Presper Eckert, Jr., and colleagues.