What are fetty acids?

Fatty acids are what make up fats in the body. Fatty acid molecules are carboxylic acids and are usually joined together in groups of three, forming a molecule called a triglyceride. They can be separated into four categories: saturated, mono-unsaturated, polyunsaturated, and trans fats.