Who wrote camelot?

Camelot, a musical written in 1960, was authored by Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe, who wrote the lyrics and musical score respectively. The most familiar version of Camelot as a place in the myths of King Arthur is Thomas Malory's Le Morte d'Arthur, written in the 15th century.