How to plant a pepper tree?

Fill seed pots with potting soil, tamping it down firmly.Plant the seeds, covering them with 1/4 inch of soil. Water them in, making sure they are soaked. Keep the soil damp. They will be ready to transplant into the garden when they are 12 to 14 inches high. The seed will germinate in about 2 weeks