What's the world's smelliest fruit?

Widely regarded as the smelliest fruit, the durian, smells so intense, that it has been banned on many types of public transport across Thailand, Japan and Hong Kong. From deep appreciation to intense disgust, and the smell has been described as rotten onions, turpentine, and raw sewage.