Have we ever seen the dark side of the moon?

Yes, we have seen the far side, or dark side, of the moon. The Apollo 8 astronauts were the first humans to see the far side in person when they orbited the Moon in 1968. Then on 3 January 2019 China's Chang'e 4 spacecraft made the first landing on the far side.