Is the golden gate bridge a toll bridge?

At the Golden Gate Bridge, all tolls are assessed electronically - in the southbound direction, heading into San Francisco - with no stopping at the toll plaza. There are four easy ways to pay a Golden Gate Bridge toll - a FasTrak Account, License Plate Account, One-Time Payment, and Toll Invoice.