What happened on april fifteenth nineteen twelve?

On April 15th, 1912, the Titanic at 2:20 am

---

On the morning of April 15, 1912, the RMS Titanic hit an iceberg on her maiden voyage and went down. Around 1,500 people died, making it one of the worst peacetime maritime disasters ever.

---

Titanic sank

---

The Titanic sank after hitting an iceberg in the North Sea.