How is npr funded?

Typically,NPR member stations receive funds through on-air pledge drives,corporate underwriting, state and local governments, educational institutions,and the federallyfunded Corporation for Public Broadcasting During the 1970s early1980s,the majority of NPR funding came from the federal government.