How long would it take to walk around the entire world?

The distance around the world depends upon your latitude, and whether you had land to walk on. Near the North or South Pole, you could walk around the world in 10 minutes, since a circle up there is tiny. Near the Equator, you would encounter oceans. It might take you 4 years at reasonable pace.