What is a lindy hopper?

Someone who dances the Lindy Hop. The Lindy Hop was a popular dance in the United States in the 1920s - 30s, named after Charles Lindbergh (nicknamed "Lucky Lindy"). Lindbergh was the first person to fly solo across the Atlantic.