How do you cook green beans in an oven?

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Pat green beans dry with paper towels; spread onto a jellyroll pan. Drizzle with olive oil and alt and pepper. Coat beans evenly with olive oil and spread them out. Roast in the preheated oven until beans are slightly shriveled and have brown spots, 20 to 25 minutes.