What happened to kate kane?

Batwoman Episode 1 of season 2. Kates friends and family hope she might be alive. After the explosion Ryan found her Batwoman suit but no Kate. The Episode Survived Much Worse, Ryan and Alice head Coryana, but should have looked under Gotham. A badly burned Kate is wearing bandages in the sewers.