Can owls blink?

Most birds have two eyelids; an outer one for sleeping, and an inner eyelid for cleaning the eye. But the owl has three eyelids - an upper eyelid just for blinking, a lower eyelid for sleeping, and an inner eyelid for cleaning the eye.