How long did it take j. k. rowling to write the chamber of secrets?

According to the publishers, it took J K Rowling about one to three years to write Chamber of Secrets

---

It took her 6 years to write the first book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's (or Philosopher's) Stone, which was published in 1997. The Chamber of Secrets was published in 1998, so it took her about one year to write the second book.