When did ninja turtles come out?

The original Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles comic book came out in 1984, animated TV series followed in 1987, as well as a series of live action films starting in 1990, and more recently a series of Michael Bay films in 2014/2016, with another Bay helmed animated film set to be released in 2023.