When did nine eleven happen?

9-11 happened on September 11th, 2001. 4 airplanes were hijacked out of—Logan International Airport in Boston, MA, Washington DC and Newark, NJ. Two planes struck the World Trade Center in New York City. One plane struck the Pentagon and another crashed in Pennsylvania. 2,977 people were killed.