Does chili con carne have sauce?

Yes chili by definition contains sauce, typically tomato sauce

---

Chili con carne, meaning "chili with meat", is a spicy stew containing chili peppers, meat, tomatoes and often kidney beans. Other seasonings may include garlic, onions, and cumin. The dish originated in northern Mexico or southern Texas.