How fast is a frogfish?

Frogfishes have a strike of 1/6000th of a second which is the fastest bite of any known vertebrate. Their mouths expand to 12 times its original size ridiculously fast forming a vacuum at speeds approaching that of a 22 caliber rifle bullet.